Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Shelly R Coe, MD -  - Gynecologist

Shelly R Coe, MD

Gynecologist & Certified Menopause Practitioner located in Newport Beach, CA

4.99/5 Star Rating
90 total reviews

Dr. Shelly R Coe always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shelly Coe below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolores S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Coe is so easy to talk with-it’s like hanging out with your best friend! She puts you at ease instantly and is a great listener.
Connie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/19
My appointment with Dr Coe was more than I expected. She spent a great deal of time with me...basically getting to know me. Today’s Gyn yearly visit was More Than satisfactory.
Marilyn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/19
Caring professional doctor who has a passion for her patients
Geniene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/19
I love doctor Coe! Very detailed and goes over all issues. Also very friendly and engaging.
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/19
Very prepared, engaged and attentive
Sharon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/19
Very thorough and I was very pleased
Deanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/19
I highly recommend Dr Coe; she’s wonderful! She was thorough, knowledgeable, answered all my questions, was willing to consider & discuss care options, & took time to educate & inform me. The icing on the cake is that she is very amiable, relatable, & treats patients as a whole person, not just a medical condition.
Catherine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/19
I just had my first consultation with Dr. Coe. She took the time to sit down, meet me, and hear me out--she didn't treat me like a crazy lady with a sunburn! I felt like I was talking to a friend. So nice to meet a physician with dedication to the menopause phase of life. I'm relieved to find such a doctor as Shelly Coe.
Barbara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/19
Very thorough and informative.
Martha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/19
I had a wonderful first office visit with Dr Coe and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate Dr who is very thorough.
Trina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr Coe is wonderful doctor and a great listener, she takes time with her patients.
Laura H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/19
Very helpful, personable and knowledgeable. It was a very pleasant visit.
Catherine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr Coe was very attentive, kind, and knowledgeable. I look forward to seeing her again next year.
Stacey J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/19
Great Experience
Floranne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/19
This was my first time meeting Dr. Coe. I was referred to her by Dr. Jane Bening. Jane decided to retire after my being a patient of hers for over 25 years. I was very impressed with Dr. Coe. I went to see her and have my yearly physical. As it turned out she found another problem with me. I feel she was very thorough and spent over an hour with me. I’m very please to call Dr. Coe my personal physician.
Cindy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/19
Really took a great amount of time getting to know me. Felt like we are in “middle age” stuff together making great decisions. You will love her.
Tammy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Coe was professional and kind. She completely put my mind at ease for my annual appointment. I would highly recommend her!
Meredith B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/19
The office is clean, inviting, and well designed. Because of this I felt really comfortable. All staff were friendly and I didn't wait too long for anything. Dr. Coe was fantastic and so kind. She spent a lot of time with me going over everything and answering my questions -- I never felt rushed. She shared a lot of great information with me and I felt like I was in excellent, knowledgable hands the whole time. She made me feel at ease and comfortable. I will definitely be returning to see Dr. Coe!
Nicole E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/19
I was a little apprehensive about having a new OBGYN after many years of care with another provider. Dr. Coe put me at ease immediately! Not to mention she was on time and very attentive throughout my appointment. So happy about my visit today and looking forward to future appts.
Christina N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/19
I can’t say enough about Dr. Coe!! I could’ve stayed there all day chatting with her. So pleasant and informative. Great addition to the already amazing team!!