Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Shelly R Coe, MD -  - Gynecologist

Shelly R Coe, MD

Gynecologist & Certified Menopause Practitioner located in Newport Beach, CA

82 total reviews

Dr. Shelly R Coe always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shelly Coe below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer L.
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Coe is such a through, knowledgeable and approachable gynecologist. She a great listener and is update on studies and stats that help with healthcare decisions. She takes the “ taboos” out of Women’s Health care.
Sally B.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Shelly Coe was excellent. She took a great amount of time for my visit and WAS so thorough and covered all that she should plus so much more.
Lynda N.
Submitted 08/13/21
Felt very comfortable talking with Dr Coe
Caroline G.
Submitted 07/10/21
I'm so happy to have found Dr. Coe. She is warm & patient and she answers all my questions. I relate to her in regards to menopause as I know she understands what I'm experiencing. Highly recommend her to anyone seeking a great doctor who cares.
Joan O.
Submitted 06/21/21
It was a very perfect appointment . I learned lots. I have not been back yet because of caretaking of my husband, and dealing with another health issue and I live 50 miles away..but plan to make an appointment soon. Joan
Kim S.
Submitted 06/16/21
I feel so grateful to have found Dr. Coe. She is an expert in her field as well as being warm, caring and a delight to talk to. She gave me her undivided time and attention and addressed all my concerns during my visit. Booking a consultation with her was the best thing I have done for myself all year! On top of everything, her assistant is also wonderful and her office is beautiful.
Sherry H.
Submitted 06/02/21
Lovley!
Cynthia M.
Submitted 11/05/20
Felt very comfortable, never rushed and received good information.
Roberta A.
Submitted 06/03/20
This ranks as one of the best doctor visits ever! From the front office staff to the thorough exam with Dr. Coe, I felt so taken care of from start to finish. My former doctor retired and this was my first experience with Dr. Coe. I feel greatly blessed to have such a knowledgeable, caring health partner who takes time to meet every need. I will certainly pass this along to my previous doctor and thank her for choosing such a star!
Holly D.
Submitted 04/23/20
My previous gynecologist had retired and my medical records transferred to her colleague, Dr. Coe. I was pleased to find that Dr. Coe was a very professional and knowledgeable practitioner with a warm and caring manner. She had prepared for my office visit by reviewing my complete medical record prior to my visit. She took the time to answer all my questions as well as giving me current medical data pertinent to my situation. She was thorough with her exam and in her recommended treatment plan. The office is location is easy to find, her office space comfortable and inviting and her office assistant, Theresa was extremely friendly and efficient.
Sara Ivette M.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Coe took her time and answered all of my questions.
Susan F.
Submitted 04/01/20
Always right on the situation: speed, accuracy and kindness!!! The best!
Angel R.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr Shelly Coe is simply AMAZING!!! I walked into her office not knowing what to expect for my consult on Menopause. She was so knowledgeable and so easy to talk to. I left having a better understanding of what's going on in my body as I age. Very empowering meeting!
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Coe was extremely personable and informative. She addressed, not only my gynecological concerns, but inquired about other pertinent health issues as well- offering her advice and providing productive information. She presented as knowledgeable and up to date on topics and had a lovely bedside manner. I appreciated her taking her time, not making me feel rushed and giving me her undivided attention. I would, without hesitation, wholeheartedly recommend her.
Simone D.
Submitted 12/13/19
She is very knowledgeable and genuinely care about our health. She always strives to provide the the best solution for us. She takes time and listens very carefully, making sure that she understands all the information we are given to her. She uses technology to our benefit, and it is easy to reach out.
Marcela C.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr Shelly is an amazing human person, very knowledge , respectful and great Doctor!
Yvonne L.
Submitted 11/24/19
Dr. Coe is so thorough and so knowledgeable that you feel comfortable and assured during and after your visit. Bring your questions--she'll answer all of them. I would highly recommend Dr. Coe to my friends and family.
Virginia K.
Submitted 11/22/19
It was a very informative appointment! I felt important. Thank you.
Valerie C.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr. Coe is professional, engaging and empathetic. A wonderful combination in a physician.
Hannah R.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr.Coe is so sweet! Great staff and really cute office! I Would def recommend her to anyone looking for a obgyn!!!